15 Quotes to Get Your Head in the Right Place at Work

A great way to start the day, by Dr Marla Gottschalk.

The Office Blend

Rebuild

Not every day at work can be met with unbridled enthusiasm. We all have days when our mental status is just not in the “right place” as we enter the office. Personally, I’m never sure about the root cause of my malaise. It could be anything — an annoying interaction that has lingered, a bad dream or the cheesecake I had last night for dessert. However, it spells serious trouble for my day.

Changing the dynamic, pronto, becomes the first order of business.

Sometimes, I opt to read New Yorker cartoons.  Sometimes I call a trusted colleague or friend. If all else fails, I re-read my all-time favorite quotes about work, career and inspiration.

Here are some of my favorite “mood changing” quotes. I hope they offer you what you might need to impact your day for the better.

  1. Choose a job you love and you’ll never have to…

View original post 259 more words

Join the conversation

